The World Federation of Rose Societies is happy to present

Heritage rose conference

The 15th International

Under the High Patronage of SAR la Princesse Astrid de Belgique

Message d'accueil de

Henrianne de Briey

PRÉSIDENTE DU WFRS 

Chers amis des roses,

 

C'est un grand plaisir pour moi de vous accueillir à la 15e conférence internationale sur les roses du patrimoine dans mon pays. La Société royale belge des roses nationales est plus qu'honorée d'accueillir cet événement sous les auspices de la Fédération mondiale des sociétés de roses (WFRS). L'attachement de la Belgique à la rose remonte à l'époque de l'empereur Charlemagne (le père de l'Europe), car vers les années 800, il a encouragé la culture de la rose dans notre pays et, bien sûr, à cette époque, seules des espèces anciennes étaient disponibles.


La Belgique a une longue histoire de culture de roses anciennes. Parmentier, Crépin, van Houtte et Lens sont des noms célèbres qui ont, par le passé, fait la renommée de la Belgique dans le monde entier. P.J. Redouté, né en Belgique, était certainement le "Raphaël" des peintres de roses. Il était un favori de Marie-Antoinette et il a été le tuteur de l'impératrice Joséphine. Célèbre pour ses peintures à l'eau de vieux cultivars de roses, il a donné une bonne image des débuts de la culture des roses.


Pour tous les amoureux des roses, notre comité d'organisation prépare un bel événement avec des conférenciers dédiés à la famille des roses anciennes et à leur conservation, ainsi que des visites passionnantes et des expériences culturelles belges. Au cours des visites pré et post, les participants auront l'occasion de voir davantage de lieux et de jardins historiques. Je vous encourage vivement à nous rendre visite en juin 2020 pour l'amitié autour de la rose .


Pour terminer, je voudrais dire : "Roses du monde entier, allons revoir le berceau de votre enfance car c'est dans la rosée qui perle sur la rose sauvage que le cœur trouve son matin et sa fraîcheur".

 


                           Avec toutes mes amitiés roses,

                           Président,

                           Henrianne de Briey,

logo presidente.jpg
IMG_2999.JPG

Frans Thomas

President de Rosa Belgica

En tant que président de la SRNB, je suis heureux d'accueillir nos Amis des Roses et surtout ceux qui sont passionnés par les roses anciennes.

Notre société a été créée en 1926 par Georges van Oost, dont les Roses préférées à l'époque étaient les variétés Pernet-Dücher, Golden Sun 1900 et Souvenir de Claudius Pernet 1920, les premières variétés jaunes.


Ce succès lui fait prendre conscience des possibilités infinies qu'offrent les roses pour parfaire, par des croisements, ce que les sélectionneurs peuvent réaliser aux côtés de la nature dans l'évolution des roses. Par le biais d'expositions, de publications et de conférences, la Société belge des roses a sensibilisé à cette évolution et a encouragé la participation de ses progrès.

 

Dès le début, le membre du jury de Bagatelle, Georges van Oost, a rencontré les plus grands spécialistes des roses de son temps avec

IMG_0384.jpg
LOGO ROSA BELGICA.jpg

lesquels il collaborerait pour leur objectif commun : le glorieux avenir de la rose. Il était particulièrement heureux et honoré d'encourager son grand ami Victor Lens dans ses recherches et de faire connaître ses succès.

 

Georges van Oost a présidé notre société jusqu'à sa mort en 1957. Sa fille Lily de Gerlache qui lui succède, entretient à son tour avec Louis Lens (fils de Victor) une extraordinaire collaboration de 40 ans pour la promotion de la rose en Belgique et dans le monde.

En 2003, c'est avec une grande joie que j'ai accepté d'assumer la présidence de la Société. Nous sommes fiers de compter une rose belge du nom de Pascali de Louis Lens parmi le Hall of Fame.

Membre fondateur de la WFRS en 1968, nous avons également 3 roseraies qui ont obtenu le label de "Jardin d'excellence" et que nous sommes fiers d'ajouter aux visites du programme.  

 

Je suis ravi de partager ma passion pour nos roses belges et de poursuivre le rêve de mes prédécesseurs de promouvoir la Rose.

Bienvenue à Bruxelles en juin 2020.

                     Frans Thomas,

                     Président SRNB

With the support of:

guerlain.jpg
Full Logo Neuhaus - GB - 1611x1003px.png
+LOGO_2_contact_bold.png

Organized with: 

FCS - updated-Q.jpg
ELO logo HR.jpg
armoiries_2 (1).png
Blason Ville du Roeulx - Fond transparen
CASTEELS ROZEN.png
Logo-Brasserie-St-Feuillien.png
logo%20savonnerie_edited.png
Logo hex.jpg

The World Federation of Rose Societies - Registered Charity N°1063582

Registered office - 25 Park Street - Macclesfield - Cheshire SK11 688 - United Kingdom

Henrianne de Briey, President - 181 Avenue du Prince Héritier - 1200 Brussels - Belgium 

http://www.worldrose.org

SNRB - Les amis de la Rose

Frans Thomas, President - 29 Jesuitenwegel - 9090 Melle - Belgium

http://www.rosabelgica.be

Questions about registration and payments? Please contact 

rosasbelgica2020@gmail.com

Prepared by ROSA BELGICA with the support of Demeures Historiques et Jardins de Belgique and Friends of the Countryside which organizations have access to all the most private and exclusive places of the country

Download program

The World Federation of Rose Societies is happy to present

Heritage rose conference

The 15th International

Under the High Patronage of SAR la Princesse Astrid de Belgique

Welcoming message by 

Henrianne de Briey

WFRS President 

Dear Rose Friends,

It is my great pleasure to welcome you all to the 15th International Heritage Rose Conference in my country The Belgian Royal National Rose Society is more than honored to host this event under the auspices of the World Federation of Rose Societies (WFRS). The attachment that Belgium has for the Rose goes back to the time of Emperor Charlemagne (the father of Europe) because as around the 800's he encouraged the cultivation of the rose in our country and of course at that time only old species were available.


Belgium has a long old rose cultivar history. Parmentier, Crépin, van Houtte and Lens are famous names that have in the past made Belgium’s renown through the world. P.J. Redouté, born in Belgium was certainly the “Raphael” of the rose painters. He was a favorite of Marie- Antoinette and he tutored Empress Joséphine. Famous for his water paintings of old rose cultivars he gave a good picture of early rose breeding.
 

For all rose lovers, our organizing committee is preparing a beautiful event with speakers dedicated to the old rose family and their conservation along with exciting visits and Belgian cultural experiences. During the Pre and Post tours, participants will have the opportunity to see more historical places and gardens. I strongly encourage you to visit us in June 2020 for friendship around the rose .
 

To end I would like to say :“Roses from all over the world, let’s go and see again the cradle of your childhood because it is in the dew that pearls on the wild rose that the heart finds its morning and its freshness”.

 


                               With all my roseful regards,

                               President,

                               Henrianne de Briey,

                             

Frans Thomas

President of Rosa Belgica

As president of the SRNB I am happy to welcome our Roses Friends and especially those who are passionate about old roses.

Our society was created in 1926 by Georges van Oost, who’s favorite Roses at the time included the Pernet-Dücher, Golden Sun 1900 and Souvenir de Claudius Pernet 1920 varieties, the first yellow varieties.
 

This success made him aware of the infinite possibilities offered by roses to perfect, through  crossings, what breeders could  achieve alongside nature in the evolution of roses. Through exhibitions, publications and conferences the Belgian Rose Society has raised the awareness of this evolution and encouraged the participation of its progress.

Since the very beginning  Bagatelle’s jury member , Georges van Oost met the greatest roses specialists of his time with whom

he would collaborate with for their common goal: the glorious future of the rose. He was particularly happy and honored to encourage his great friend Victor Lens in his research and to publicize his successes.

Georges van Oost presided over our society until his death in 1957. His daughter Lily de Gerlache who took over from him, in turn maintained  with Louis Lens (son of Victor) an extraordinary cooperation of 40 years promoting the rose in Belgium and in the world .

In 2003 it was with great joy that I accepted to take on the Presidency of the Society. We are proud to have a Belgian rose from  Louis Lens’s named  Pascali among the Hall of Fame.

Founding member of the WFRS in 1968, we also have 3 rose gardens which have obtained the label of ‘Garden of Excellence’ and that we are proud to add to the programme visits.  

I am delighted to share my passion for our Belgian roses and pursue the dream of my predecessors to promote the Rose.

Welcome in Brussels in June 2020.

                     Frans Thomas,

                     President SRNB

With the support of:

Organized with: 

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now